The Little Things

 

happiness

When I go outside into the world I see God in every living thing that he created, this let’s me know that He is with me and it gives me peace. I remember when I was a child I would watch my grandmother put on her makeup and get real pretty, I always wanted to be like her. My grandmother made me into the woman I am today and I’m looking forward to the rest of my life because of her. Being the oldest out of my brother and sisters, experiencing life before them and showing them what not to do and what to do is an awesome feeling. Knowing that I play a major part in their development into adults makes me really happy and keeps tears in my eyes as I watch them accomplish many different things.

When I get home and I know that I haven’t done any house chores and my husband still greets me with a warm smile and kiss makes me melt. Knowing that I am not perfect and our house gets messy he still shows me that I am still the best thing in the world. I love the color blue, I would stand outside on a beautiful day and look up at the sky and dream about endless possibilities. They are right the sky is the limit. The color blue gives me extreme peace and keeps me calm in spirit. Waking up everyday to a wonderful man, fresh brewed coffee and a cold house  is the best ever. Keeping hope alive in the hopeless, showing mercy on my enemies and forgiving others so I can be forgiven does wonders on my heart.

I’m telling you the simplest memories; people and things around you can really make you happy if you look for them. My life has been full of ups and downs but somewhere along the way I find my joys in the little things.

Leave a Reply

